Wednesday, August 4, 2021

Sunday, August 1, 2021

40th Annual Polar Bear






Well done to the North Coast Boardriders, the 40th Annual Polar Bear Surf Classic was a huge success even with some average surf conditions, awesome stuff team!, Mike C.

Tuesday, July 27, 2021

Polar Blast





The 40th Annual Polar Bear surf comp at Sandy Bay is set down for this weekend, officials will make a call if it is going ahead at 6pm tonight, here are a few shots of Scott making the most of Sandy Bay last week, Mike C.

Tuesday, July 20, 2021

A few little ones

Not a lot of swell around but enough for a log session, hope you are getting a few, Mike C.

Wednesday, June 30, 2021

Movement


Lots of sand has moved over the last couple of months on the East Coast of Northland, will be interesting to see what it does to the banks, could be time for a roadie around the North, Mike C.

Monday, June 21, 2021

few fun ones


Been a few waves to be had on the East Coast, hope you have been getting some, Cheers Mike C.

Sunday, June 6, 2021

Round 2




Looks like we are in for another round of large seas on the East Coast, Mike C.

Wednesday, June 2, 2021

Been a few




A few nice waves in the last week or so after the massive swells on the East Coast of Northland, Mike C.

Sunday, May 23, 2021

Weed





Waipu Cove has once again been plagued with weed making surfing near impossible, the large East Coast swell that is hitting the coast at the moment may have some impact on it, fingers crossed, cheers Mike C.

Sunday, May 16, 2021

Sunday, May 2, 2021

Flying Fush





So cool to catch up with Craig Galley over the weekend, the winner of the 2021 Twin Keel raffle board, he is stoking on it, his first surf on the mid-length Fish and he is hooked, cheers Mike C.

Monday, April 26, 2021

Winner!




After a few attempts I finally managed to meet up with Craig Galley the winner of the 2021 Cove Fish Fry mid-length Fish raffle board, he is super stoked and is looking forward to getting it out in the ocean asap, stoked for ya!, cheers Mike C.